No Baby Yet…

Since I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of my cousin AND my first birth photog experience I decided I want to blog about the whole thing, not just the pictures at the end.

IMG_0341-0

Last Sunday I got the long awaited text of…I may be in labor. Tori let me know she had been having contractions for several hours. They were 5-1-1 (5 minutes apar, 1 minute long, for 1 hour) but her Dr. could tell over the phone they weren’t intense enough. So she waited. 2 hours later, they had definitely picked up in intensity. She and husband Garret headed to the hospital. I was bouncing off the walls with excitement. I double checked my bag, made sure I was dressed comfortably, and made the necessary phone calls saying I may not be at work the next day. And then I waited. Thank goodness for the DVD set of Friends. Ironically, the episode where Phoebe has triplets was on. I just knew it was a sign. Around 8 I checked in and she wasn’t progressing so they were staying for another hour. About an hour later they were sent home. Her contractions were great but she wasn’t progressing any.

IMG_0342

I was fully anticipating a call in the middle of the night saying, “OK, here we go!” but no such luck. We were all disappointed that Wyatt didn’t make his appearance last weekend and I know that Tori and Garret are so ready for him to be here! It was so much fun getting those texts and anticipating what was going to happen. I can’t wait for the next text/call!!

Leave a Reply

