13 Weeks

13 Weeks

I’m a few days late on my 13 week update….but I didn’t miss it so it’s still a win! According to most of what I’ve read, the second trimester starts towards the end of week 13 so I’m excited that next week I will definitely be in the second trimester. The fatigue seems to be getting a bit better, I haven’t napped in a couple of days and the little bit of nausea I’ve had seems to be gone!

How far along: 13 Weeks

Total weight gain: 2 pounds (Thank you Christmas/New Years/the small thing of mint chocolate chip ice cream I ate this weekend)

Maternity clothes: Maternity Shirts with the bella band on my dress pants for work. I’m wearing my maternity jeans.

Stretch marks: None

Sleep: I wake up to go the bathroom between 3-4 but other than that it’s pretty good still.

Best moment of this week: Lots of good food on New Year’s!

Miss anything: Not having indigestion after I eat. It seems to hit after very random meals.

Movement: Not feeling any yet.

Food cravings: Slim’s Chicken with Cayenne Ranch Dressing. I really wanted it this weekend but it is about 30 minutes from the house so I didn’t give in. Maybe for lunch one day this week….

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not this week. I think it is coming to an end!

Have you started to show yet: Not really, only if I’m wearing clothes that accent it. Most people have said they can’t tell yet.

Gender: We don’t know yet but maybe Tuesday at my appt! It is still pretty early but we may be able to get a peak.

Labor signs: None

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Looking forward to: My next appt is Tuesday and we may be able to find out the gender. Even if we can’t just getting a peak at Bert is making me very excited. Also, my sister-in-law is due on Wednesday so we are anxiously awaiting baby Jack! I have predicted he will be here on the 10th but you never know….he may come sooner.

One thought on “13 Weeks

Leave a Reply

