14 Weeks

14 Weeks

I’ve made it to the 2nd trimester! Woohoo! My nausea is gone and it has been replaced by a desire to eat everything in sight. My appt last week went great. Bert was moving around a lot and the heart rate was 143. Everything is looking good. We couldn’t tell quite yet if Bert is a boy or girl but my Dr. said that at my next visit we will definitely be able to find out! Keep your fingers crossed that this baby isn’t shy! Tuesday was my appt and it was a very exciting morning. Not only did I have an appt but my sister-in-law was in labor! Jack was born Tuesday morning and he is so cute!! I can’t wait to meet him. Only 9 more days!!!

How far along: 14 Weeks

Total weight gain: Holding at 2 lbs still! (I’m amazed….I ate A LOT this weekend)

Maternity clothes: Today everything is maternity but I can still wear some of my jeans with the BellaBand or a hair tie and my thick band Express dress pants still fit ok. I think last week I did have to unbutton the top button though. My fitted shirts are tight.

Stretch marks: None

Sleep: Middle of the night potty break and I’ve had some trouble getting comfortable the last few nights. I ordered a pregnancy pillow this weekend though so I’m looking forward to getting that.

Best moment of this week: My dr. appt. went great AND my nephew Jack was born!

Miss anything: Sushi! And some of my favorite t-shirts aren’t fitting through the waist anymore so I’m a bit limited.

Movement: Not yet….My placenta is positioned a bit in front so it may take longer than usual to feel something but my dr says it is only slightly in front so it may not make a difference.

Food cravings: Slim’s Chicken still…that fried chicken and cayenne ranch

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet: If I’m wearing maternity pants it is very evident that I’m getting very thick.

Gender: 3 more weeks!

Labor signs: none

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Looking forward to: Girl’s Night on Friday night! 2 of my good friends who live out of town will be here so we are planning a fun night. (Poor girls…they have no idea I can’t stay up past 10) Next week is the big trip to meet Jack!!

Leave a Reply

