17 Weeks

17 Weeks

Please excuse the unfocused image…we were experiencing some technical difficulties.

This past weekend was a little rough. I’m not sure what kind of  bug I had but it wasn’t pleasant. I still have a sore throat but I’m starting to feel better. Saltines are my friend right now and I’ve drank my weight in Gatorade. I watched a lot of Grey’s Anatomy and spent some quality time in bed. I don’t get sick very often and this was not something I care to repeat, especially while pregnant.

How far along: 17 Weeks

Total weight gain: 3 lbs 

Maternity clothes: My regular dress pants are getting snug but they still are working! It’s maternity for everything else.

Stretch marks: None

Sleep: I usually wake up once to use the bathroom.

Best moment of this week: Not much exciting happened this week but we did have another house showing.

Miss anything: Clear skin and my regular t-shirts, they are snug across my belly.

Movement: I thought I felt something this week but I haven’t felt it since so I’m thinking it was just some stretching.

Food cravings: The past few days I’ve really wanted a good chocolate chip cookie.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Have you started to show yet: Yes, it’s especially obvious when I wear all maternity clothes.

Gender: We find out tomorrow!

Labor signs: None

Belly button in or out: In

Wedding rings on or off: On

Looking forward to: My next dr appt is tomorrow, Feb 3, and we should be able to find out the gender. My friend Robyn is in town and this weekend is a diaper shower for my friend Kim and should be a lot of fun!

One thought on “17 Weeks

Leave a Reply

