Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice

In case you missed the big Facebook announcement…

 

Baby Nothum is a GIRL!!!!!!

We are very very excited! I had some Gap Cash to use so I made my first baby girl purchase last night.

We don’t have a name yet but we are working on it. And by working on it, I mean we keep throwing out ridiculous names just to be funny. Coming up with a name is hard! It’s nice to finally be able to refer to her as a “her” instead of “it” or “the baby”.

I drank some apple juice before my ultrasound so she was moving around like crazy and we were able to see that she is, in fact, a girl. As soon as he pulled up the image I could tell there were definitely no boy parts on that baby. I have my anatomy scan Feb 27th and that will be a 30-45 minute ultrasound where they check all of her organs and her growth to make sure she is perfectly healthy. After that visit, the ultrasounds end until I’m 36 weeks and that is just to check and make sure she is head down. Only 2 more weeks and we will be at the halfway point!

IMG_0529
I’m sure she will appreciate me sharing this photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

