20/21 Weeks

 I’m so very behind on this….I wrote this before the weekend and then forget to get a picture so you’ll have to settle for a selfie! I promise a more up to date update next week!!
IMG_0568

Sorry for the clothes on the floor. I hadn’t picked up yet!

Halfway there!!! I think my belly must have popped a bit because I’ve had several people tell me that I now look pregnant….which is better than looking fat haha! I’ve been feeling little kicks all week and Saturday Joe was able to feel. It was really cool for him to be able to feel her. My favorite shirt right now is from GAP. It’s the Pure Body maternity t-shirts. They are amazing – so comfy and flattering. I need to get a few more so I stop living in my 2! The indigestion has been hanging out this week and it is not my favorite symptom. It seems to hit after random things, one day I drank a bottle of water and had it so I just eat my Tums and keep going. Saturday, my mom, sister, and I did some major baby shopping. We went to Tulsa and hit up Buy Buy Baby. If you have never been to one of these you should go. It is incredible! My complaint about Northwest AR is that there are NO baby stores!! As big as it is (home of Walmart people….NWA is bigger than you think) there is only Target! Now, I love Target, but a Buy Buy Baby or a Babies R Us is needed here. We spent 3 hours in Buy Buy Baby and then we drove to Babies R Us and registered. Joplin has one too,  that one is close and accessible but since we were already in Tulsa and it was right across the street, we went with it. It was a lot of fun and boy was I tired when we were done. My feet hurt and I was ready for bed. I have noticed that when I’m on my feet all day they really hurt by the end of the day. I don’t think they are swelling but they certainly are sore. I can’t believe we are halfway there!
How far along: 20 Weeks
Total weight gain: 3 lbs – seems to be my magic number right now. Basically, I was little heavier than I should have been when I got pregnant so my body doesn’t need to gain a lot of weight to sustain a healthy pregnancy. My dr has no concerns that I haven’t gained much now. They keep telling me to just wait….it will catch up in the last few months.
Maternity clothes: Maternity clothes all the way! My dress pants being unbuttoned were definitely looking funny so I’ve given up.
Stretch marks: None that I can see
Sleep: Definitely waking up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. It seems to have gotten earlier so I may be well on my way to getting up twice in the night.
Best moment of this week: Feeling kicks has been getting very consistent and Joe was able to feel her for the first time!
Miss anything: Some of my regular clothes…my options are definitely much more limited. Movement: I feel kicks every day now. Some days more than others but I feel at least 1 or 2 a day.
Food cravings: Sonic cheeseburgers. How bad is that?? I don’t know what it is but I’m loving them right now.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing is making me sick but I am getting some serious indigestion these days.
Have you started to show yet: Yes
Gender: Girl, no name yet..she does have a growing collection of very cute clothes though. She also has many nicknames given by our family including: Stella, Kitten, and Fancypants.
Labor signs: None
Belly button in or out: In
Wedding rings on or off: On
Looking forward to: Anatomy scan on Friday and seeing our nephew Jack this weekend! I can’t wait to see how much he has grown!
Leave a Reply

