Farm Life

IMG_0555

No I do not live on a farm…had you for a minute thought didn’t I? Joe’s grandparents live in a small town in Southwest MO and his family has dubbed the place, “The Farm”. It is probably one of my favorite places we go. Everytime we go it is always so much fun. Lots of laughing and LOTS of FOOD!!! It also means we get to see his family more often than we would if the farm didn’t exist. It is a great meeting place for a weekend visit. This past weekend we all made the trip out there. The boys left on Saturday for opening day of trout season in MO and the girls stayed  back and enjoyed a lazy weekend. It ended up snowing all day on Saturday so we stayed tucked in the house watching movies and eating yummy food. And of course…passing around baby Jack!! Hannah is in town which is the biggest reason we planned a visit at the farm. Jack needed to meet his great-grandparents and his uncles! It was so sweet watching Joe hold and play with Jack. He isn’t much of a baby person but he warmed up to Jack pretty quickly. And he got a little practice in before our little girl gets here. Jack and baby cakes will be 6 months apart so I can’t wait until they are both able to play together.

We watched Rodger’s & Hammerstein’s Cinderella…the old Lesley Ann Warren version of course.51QJVY2EBFL

I was introduced to it by my aunt when I was young and she got it for me for Christmas a few years ago. I had no idea my mother-in-law loved it too until our trip to CA! So of course I packed that with me.

We also watched the movie Mom’s Night Out. I saw this movie for the first time last week when I was invited by Valerie to a Girl’s Night Out at her church. They watched this movie and had popcorn and snacks.

MNO_OfficialPoster_Low

This movie is really great. Not only is it funny but it has a great message. And I would argue that the message in it isn’t just for moms. I’m not a mom quite yet and I certainly don’t have to juggle multiple kids like these women have to do in the movie but it is a good reminder that we are who God has made us to be. And we can’t expect to be any more than that.

Now for the fun part….the pictures of Jack!! IMG_0566

IMG_0552

IMG_0565

Jack has gotten so big since our trip to CA. He talks to you and smiles at you. He is so much fun!! Getting snowed in for Saturday wasn’t too bad with this little guy around and by Sunday the main roads were all clear so none of us had any trouble getting home.  If you know me you know I am not a fan of winter. Once Christmas is over, I’m ready for warm sunshine! It is snowing again today but I’m hoping after this we are done!! Bring on the warm weather!!!

 

Leave a Reply

