22 Weeks

Another selfie...we've been a little busy.

Another selfie…we’ve been a little busy.

 Over halfway…I now have less time left than I have been pregnant. (Did that make sense? Made sense in my head) We are all registered…although sometimes if I get bored I keep editing it. I have finally gained a little more thanks to a lot of eating over the last 2 weeks. A trip to the farm will do that to you haha! The exciting news for us is that we signed a contract on our house so as long as everything goes well we will be closing in April and will be able to start work on our new house! As soon as we get moved from the current house to a rental I can really start getting baby stuff ready and I’m excited for that!! I can’t wait to hang up clothes (everything still has tags…I know to wait until we get closer to remove and wash it all) and get what we have organized. i bought some fabric this weekend to start making burp cloths and a blanket. We also were able to pick out fabric for her quilt and I am so excited about that. My mother-in-law always does a great job on those and I can’t wait to get hers!!
IMG_0580

The fabric I picked out for my stuff.

Joe went on a boys trip this weekend to Fort Worth and brought back the cutest little onesie for his girl. I can’t wait for her to wear it!
IMG_0581
The anatomy scan I had went very well. She was measuring right on and everything is developing perfectly. The ultrasound tech flipped the machine to the 3D mode so we were able to get a glimpse of her face. She was pretty shy for the most part and kept her hand up by her face. At one point she flipped her legs over her head! I said she must be working on her backhand spring already. I think she’s precious already and will be so very cute! I mean look at those cheeks…
IMG_0550
How far along: 22 Weeks
Total weight gain: 5 lbs
Maternity clothes: Yes
Stretch marks: None
Sleep: I am starting to have a hard time getting comfortable at night. I always wake up around 3 to use the bathroom and to get a drink of water.
Best moment of this week: At my dr appt last Tuesday they told us that the anatomy scan went well and everything looks good!
Miss anything: Nothing too much this week
Movement: Lots of movement! I can feel her several times throughout the day and some of the kicks are really strong. Joe has been able to feel her once but she isn’t consistent enough yet that other people can feel it.
Food cravings: Loving Sonic cheeseburgers still and Mini M&Ms. I’m not sure why they are different but something about them tastes different than the regular ones. And I love my chocolate to come straight out of the refrigerator.
Anything making you queasy or sick: No
Have you started to show yet: Yes
Gender: Girl…still no name. We are driving everyone crazy!
Labor signs: None
Belly button in or out: In
Wedding rings on or off: On
Looking forward to: The Bachelor finale is tonight!!
One thought on “22 Weeks

Leave a Reply

