25 Weeks

25 Weeks

Not a whole lot new this week but I do believe she is going to be a little night owl. I went to a girls movie night at Valerie’s this past Friday and didn’t get home until 1AM! She was moving and kicking lots all night. She either really likes Hitch or liked that I was comfy on the couch. I got the last bit of fabric I need for some projects so I spent the rest of my weekend washing, ironing, and cutting it all up so that I can take it with me to the farm this weekend. A 3 day weekend is the perfect opportunity to sew! I have an appointment tomorrow which will include my glucose test. I’m kind of looking forward to it. I am ready to get it out of the way and to see if it is as bad as some people have said. Mostly I’m just ready to hear that little heartbeat again! We aren’t any closer to a name but we have talked about it a little bit this past week which is more than previously so I promise….she will have one!
Oh another fun thing! I’ve had some people tell me they got invitations to the AR baby shower and I am so excited for it! My friends have already put so much thought into it…I got a little teary when I saw the invite.

How far along: 25 Weeks

Total weight gain: 9 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yes

Stretch marks: Holding steady at 1…at least as far as I can tell

Sleep: When I’m asleep I sleep great. I wake up when I try and roll over though. I seem to get stuck on my back like a turtle. 

Best moment of this week: Girl’s night Friday night at Valerie’s!

Miss anything: My t-shirts and my feet not hurting at the end of a day of walking.

Movement: Lots of movement! She is turning into a night owl.

Food cravings: Still loving those cheeseburgers, Slim’s Chicken, and mini M&Ms

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender: Girl!! No name Nothum

Labor signs: None

Belly button in or out: In..but barely. It is getting smaller each day I think.

Wedding rings on or off: On but I don’t think for too much longer.

Looking forward to: I have a dr. appt tomorrow/glucose test. I’m kind of excited to see what the sugary drink they have you drink is like. The weather this week is going to be so nice! And this weekend is Easter so that means a trip to the farm!!

Leave a Reply

