26/27 Weeks

26-27 Weeks

I’m in the last week of the second trimester! Woohoo!! Since my last update I have taken my glucose test and passed! It really wasn’t that bad. I did get a major sugar crash afterwards though.IMG_0597

We started our childbirth classes last week. It is a series of 4 classes so after tonight we will be halfway done. Most of what we are learning I’ve heard from friends or read in books but I enjoy learning it all for myself. To me, it just seems like the next step to take in getting ready for a baby. We were definitely having a good time in the last class though. Joe was trying to be all serious and instead I just ended up laughing.

I ordered and received our car seat. It was so exciting! I immediately took it out of the box and played with it. I finished making the car seat canopy for it this weekend so now it is all ready to go.IMG_0602

IMG_0612

I came home on Friday to a big box on the front porch. Inside was a wrapped baby gift!! I am under strict instructions to wait until the baby shower on the 25th to open it though so it is sitting in our house just waiting….it’s so hard not to open all of this fun stuff!

We had a great Easter weekend at the farm and this past weekend we went to Lake TenKiller for the weekend with some friends. I even caught 2 fish!


How far along: 26/27 Weeks

Total weight gain: 12 lbs…I’m starting to gain steadily now. I asked at my last appt and my dr told me that gaining about a pound a week going forward will be very normal. And I’ve noticed my weight definitely fluctuates depending on how frequent other things happen if you know what i mean….(if you don’t know what I mean then TMI coming at you: how often do you poop). This is a pregnancy post so TMI should just be understood.

Maternity clothes: Yes and I’ve moved into my husband’s t-shirts if I want to wear a t-shirt. I have one of my own that is a medium and my parents got me a large t-shirt on their vacation this year so I have 2 of my own but if those are dirty I raid Joe’s dresser.

Stretch marks: Holding steady at 1…at least as far as I can tell

Sleep: Some nights it is good, some not so good. My back is starting to bother me so getting comfortable can be tricky.

Best moment of this week: Passed my glucose test, got the car seat in the mail, and got a baby gift in the mail as well!

Miss anything: My feet get so tired after doing normal things. I keep forgetting that I can’t move as fast.

Movement: Lots of movement! She definitely likes when I eat something sugary. You can see some movement from the outside if she kicks really hard.

Food cravings: Still loving those cheeseburgers, Slim’s Chicken, and mini M&Ms

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender: Girl!! No name Nothum

Labor signs: None

Belly button in or out: In..but barely. I can’t believe it hasn’t completely popped yet.

Wedding rings on or off: On but I need to take them off. They are getting tight but I can’t imagine not wearing them!

Looking forward to: My first baby shower is on the 25th and I’m getting so excited! My sister-in-law is coming down for it and my friend Ana will also be staying with me so it is going to be a fun girl’s weekend. Marijane and I are going to try and pick a paint color for the room! Continuing our childbirth classes. I actually enjoy stuff like that and Joe is being a real trooper and humoring me through it all.

Leave a Reply

