28 Weeks

  
I’ve made it to the 3rd trimester (it’s been a selfie kind of week)!! I can’t believe we are less than 12 weeks from my due date. To me it feels like it is just around the corner now. Most people keep saying “oh, you’ve still got time left” and I’m pretty sure you only feel that way if you aren’t the one preparing for the baby. I’ve started to gather items for the hospital bad. Too soon?? Probably, but I’m a planner so this way I won’t have to do it all at once. I have not packed anything so don’t think I’m too crazy. Just thinking about what I’m going to want to take. I did find some comfy black pants on clearance and a robe and comfy pants that will be great to take to the hospital and for afterwards.

The first baby shower is this coming weekend and I’m so excited I can’t hardly stand it now. I’m ready for the weekend! Since some people are coming in from out of town we will hopefully get to go to dinner and spend some time just hanging out with each other as well.


How far along: 28 Weeks

Total weight gain: 13 lbs

Maternity clothes: The only non maternity clothes I can still wear are my yoga pants and that is only because I can fold them down under my belly.

Stretch marks: I’ve got a few on my hips now. They are small though and don’t look too bad yet.

Sleep: I’ve slept so hard the last few nights that I haven’t even woken up to use the bathroom! So either she has positioned herself differently around my bladder OR one of these days I’m going to wake up and have peed the bed….that would be unfortunate.

Best moment of this week: Got to meet baby Trace and spent the weekend at my parent’s house.

Miss anything: This week I’m missing my wedding ring!

Movement: She usually puts on quite the show at night. It’s so funny to watch my stomach start popping out in weird places. Every time I try to get it on video she stops though.

Food cravings: Still loving those cheeseburgers, Slim’s Chicken, and mini M&Ms. Also, I’ve been making some fruit smoothies in the mornings and boy they are good!

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender: Girl!! I think we are close to having a name…..

Labor signs: None

Belly button in or out: In..but barely. Some days it gets pretty tight feeling so I know that my stomach is definitely growing. I may have in innie for just a few more weeks (if that)!

Wedding rings on or off: Off…and it made me so sad!! They were definitely tight and it took some serious work to get them off this weekend. I’ve got a stand in to wear so at least my finger ins’t naked!!

Looking forward to: This coming Saturday is my first baby shower!! I’m so so so excited to see my friends! And I know absolutely nothing about what they have planned so that makes it even more fun! I know it is going to be such a great weekend…..I’m definitely going to need to nap on Sunday!

One thought on “28 Weeks

  1. Shirley Hunter says:

    I’m excited about the weekend, too! Get to see you and that cute bump that’s growing!! Love you, sweet girl! MeMa

    Like

Leave a Reply

