29/30 Weeks

29-30 Weeks

Definitely feeling a bit swollen today

 

Not a whole lot is changing right now except that my stomach is definitely getting big fast. That also means that my weight is gaining much more quickly too but according to my Dr. I’m right on track so I’m not worried. And I certainly haven’t been denying myself anything haha! I had the unfortunate privilege of experiencing a UTI last week. Let me tell you, that was very unpleasant. I was very grateful for a Dr.’s office that can get its patients in quickly and for antibiotics that work quickly as well.

Does anyone else enjoy following the royal family? I find it so fun! Although I’m a little glad that our baby’s name options are not one of the names for the little Princess or I’m sure people would think I borrowed a name.

Less than 10 weeks to my due date! I can’t believe we will be in single digit weeks by Friday. I’ve sorted through the clothes and gifts we have already received and taken stock of what we have. I can’t wait to get it all washed and stored away! I’ve cleared out room in the kitchen for bottles, bib, spoons, bowls, etc. and in the bathroom for towels, washcloths, and her own set of lotions and bathwash. I also set up the Pack-N-Play. I couldn’t help it! It was so lonely just in the box. It’s so cute and fits perfectly next to my side of the bed.

We have our last night of Birth class tonight so we will get to tour Labor & Delivery. I’m such a nerd I know, but I have really enjoyed attending these classes and it has given me the confidence I needed to decide on a natural birth. I’ve always wanted to do it that way but I’ve had so many people tell me they don’t think I will be able to handle it or to just not even try. The only people I need to believe I can do it is me and Joe. So we are going to go for it!!


How far along: 29/30 Weeks

Total weight gain: 15 lbs

Maternity clothes: Everything maternity except for Joe’s t-shirts and my yoga pants. Those fit under my belly nicely 🙂

Stretch marks: I’ve got a few on my hips now. They are small though and don’t look too bad yet.

Sleep: I’m actually sleeping better now than the last two trimesters. We will see how long that lasts I guess. I do find myself napping when I can, particularly on the weekends.

Best moment of this week: The baby shower last weekend was so fun and I had an appt last Tuesday so I got to hear the heartbeat again!

Miss anything: Not missing too much of anything this week. It is still weird to see a different ring instead of my wedding ring but at least my finger isn’t naked!

Movement: Lots and lots of movement. She definitely likes to roll around and I’ve started feeling hiccups!

Food cravings: Still loving those cheeseburgers, Slim’s Chicken, and mini M&Ms. Also, I’ve been making some fruit smoothies in the mornings and boy they are good! – This hasn’t changed at all.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Have you started to show yet: Someone at Walmart this past week asked if I was stealing a watermelon. It’s safe to say I’m showing.

Gender: Girl!! Thanks to Princess Charlotte Elizabeth Diana I have lost my baby name…just kidding! None of those are being considered but what a great name for a royal!

Labor signs: None

Belly button in or out: In..and I’m not sure how it hasn’t popped out but it is hanging on.

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Looking forward to: Mother’s Day is this weekend which means fried fish at my parents! Also, my parents opened the pool this past week so I can’t wait for that water to warm up. Tonight is our last night of birth class which means we get to tour Labor & Delivery.

Leave a Reply

