31/32 Weeks

31-32 Weeks

Less than 8 weeks to my due date! It is hard to believe but we are in the single digit week countdown. The last 2 weeks I have started to get a little uncomfortable. Nothing big, just not sleeping as well and starting to get warm very easily. I felt bad for anyone who hugged me at my baby shower this past weekend because I was so sweaty! They were all very nice though. I’ll do a separate post about the shower but let’s just say it was wonderful. My sister really did an amazing job and we were so blessed by everyone who was able to be there.


How far along: 32 Weeks

Total weight gain: 20 poounds…yeah, I seem to have really shot up there in the last few weeks. This definitely fluctuates on a daily basis but I’m hovering around 20 right now. Some is due to some swelling but my Dr told me at my last visit that it is totally normally to pick up on the weight gain now. I was hoping to only gain about 25 pounds but I’m thinking it’s going to be closer to 30 now.

Maternity clothes: Oh yes….and some of those shirts are starting to get a little short

Stretch marks: Still just the few on my hips. Not too bad.

Sleep: Sleep is getting difficult. I seem to wake up every time I need to roll over (or else I get stuck on my back like a turtle haha!) and I’m making at least 2 trips to the bathroom at night. I’m also getting hot in the night so I wake up to throw off the blanket sometimes.

Best moment of this week: Joplin baby shower!! It was so fun!

Miss anything: This week I’m missing the AC at work. It is out and that is definitely not comfortable in any way, shape, or form. It’s incredibly muggy and I can feel my hands and feet swelling as the day goes on. Also, it is hard to dress for hot weather when you have to wear dress clothes.

Movement: She is definitely doing lots of rolling around. I can feel a lot of pressure when she moves now and on occasion have felt something (hopefully a foot) sticking into my rib or pressing on my hip.

Food cravings: Same as usual – loving Sonic cheeseburgers, Slim’s cayenne ranch, and Mini M&M’s

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing is making me sick but over the weekend I had some serious indigestion. It had been several weeks since I had this issue and it came back with a vengeance. I think that my smoothies in the morning really help though.

Have you started to show yet: Oh yes….

Gender: Girl! No, still no first name….

Labor signs: No

Belly button in or out: In….barely. It is almost flush with my belly

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Looking forward to: 32 Week Dr appointment tomorrow and after this visit I start going every two weeks. I’m ready to start organizing all of the baby stuff we have and see what we still need.

Leave a Reply

