33/34 Weeks

 

33-34 Weeks

Please excuse my typo….baby brain???

 

34 weeks….The last half of this pregnancy has gone way faster than the first. I have my 34 week appointment tomorrow and then I’ll have one more at 36 weeks. That one will be a big one. We will have an ultrasound to see if she is head down or not (cross your fingers, your toes, your eye, and pray she has turned!), Group B Strep test, and usually you start getting checked for dilation then. I may ask if we can wait at least until 37 weeks to start that though. I personally don’t think it is necessary this early, especially being my first, but I will certainly listen to what my dr has to say. After that I start going every week! We bought baby furniture this week so next week I’m hoping to get all of the clothes, blankets, diapers, etc put away. Tums have become my dear friend the past weeks or so. She had better have a full head of hair when this is over!!


How far along: 34 Weeks

Total weight gain: 21 pounds

Maternity clothes: Oh yes….and some of those shirts are starting to get a little short

Stretch marks: Still just the few on my hips. Not too bad.

Sleep: Some nights are better than others. The last few nights I have woken up several times with bad indigestion/heartburn. It might be time to try sleeping sitting up.

Best moment of this week: Purchased baby furniture!

Miss anything: Sushi…I really wanted a spicy tuna roll the other night. And the sun….it has been raining for 3 weeks here!

Movement: So much movement. I love it, even though it can be painful. Sometimes she kicks really low….like really really low and that hurts. Sometimes I am feeling body parts up in my rib cage as well. Talk about pressure!

Food cravings: Same as usual – loving Sonic cheeseburgers, Slim’s cayenne ranch, and Mini M&M’s

Anything making you queasy or sick: I’ve had indigestion but I can’t really pinpoint the food that is causing it.

Have you started to show yet: Oh yes….

Gender: Girl! No, still no first name….

Labor signs: No but I think I have had a few Braxton hicks. Just a few and it may not have been those but a couple of times my belly got super tight for about 30 seconds or so and then just went away. They don’t hurt but it is weird.

Belly button in or out: It is starting to poke out more. So weird.

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Looking forward to: 34 week dr appt is tomorrow. Hopefully some pool time this weekend!

Leave a Reply

