35/36 Weeks

 

   

36 weeks means that I definitely have less than 6 weeks until I have a baby. I am officially going to the dr every week now. The discomfort is starting to kick in. My feet are usually quite swollen by the end of the day which hurts. My hips hurt when I wake up in the morning and moving around is definitely getting slower by the day. I really don’t like to complain though because it has been such a joy so far. I’ve really enjoyed being pregnant. My hospital bags are packed and the baby’s room is all set up. Just need to get the carseat in the car at this point. It’s hard to believe that she really could come at any time. I’m certainly hoping she waits until July just because I want her to stay in there and grow as much as possible. Ready or not….we are having a baby soon!

I had my first weekly visit this morning. She is head down!!  The ultrasound also showed she has a little bit of hair! They did the GBS test and I will get those results next week. He also went ahead and checked me. I’m about a fingertip dilated so nothing is really going on which is what I expected. I also pre-registered at the hospital so that is taken care of. 


How far along: 36 Weeks

Total weight gain: 26 pounds…can you say swollen everywhere?

Maternity clothes: Oh yes….and some of those shirts are starting to get a little short and the stretchy band pants are not the most comfortable thing anymore either.

Stretch marks: Still just the few on my hips. Not too bad.

Sleep: Sleep has been rough. Besides waking up to constantly go the bathroom, I wake up to roll myself over. And when I do wake up I tend to have a lovely case of heartburn which makes sleeping laying down rather difficult.

Best moment of this week: Getting the nursery all set up and getting to see Baby Girl on the ultrasound!

Miss anything: Being able to eat without heartburn.

Movement: Definitely feeling lots of pressure when she moves now. It feels like there is just a thin layer of skin separating her from the outside now even though I know there is a lot in between.

Food cravings: It is getting harder to want to eat because I’m so afraid of everything giving me heartburn.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing particular

Have you started to show yet: Oh yes….I did get told this week that I don’t look big enough to be 36 weeks. That was kind of nice, especially since I’m really feeling huge everywhere.

Gender: Girl! No, still no first name….

Labor signs: Nothing really

Belly button in or out: I would say it is poking out but not a whole lot.

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Looking forward to: Weekly dr appointments! It seems so much closer now that I see the dr every week.

One thought on “35/36 Weeks

  1. Shirley Hunter says:

    You look wonderful. I know the discomfort isn’t easy to cope with – especially when trying to get in and out of bed and turning over. And if she kicks in the groin area it can almost make your leg go out straight, on its own! Kevin did that a lot. So grateful you have had a good pregnancy. I love you dearly and pray every day for a quick safe delivery and a beautiful healthy little girl.

    Like

Leave a Reply

