37 Weeks

37 Weeks

37 Weeks and growing like a weed! My belly gets a little bigger each day I think. I am officially Pre-Term. Some doctors consider 37 weeks full term but recently there has been a switch in that way of thinking. 37-39 is now Pre-Term, 39-42 is Term, and 42+ is Post Term.

Today at my appt my dr said unless I’m hiding this baby he doesn’t think she will be a huge baby. We will see. My feet are definitely swelling each day so I’m trying to drink lots and lots of water and keep them up. I’ve scheduled a pedicure for Saturday and a prenatal massage (thanks Joe!!) for a week from tomorrow (Wednesday). I can’t wait for both! She better stay in long enough for those to both happen! I will have my next appt on Tuesday. I think it will just be a regular check again, so listen to the heartbeat and measure the belly. Last week he told me he wouldn’t check me again until I’m 39 weeks which is fine with me. Dilation doesn’t really mean much of anything unless you are in active labor.

We were able to go to St. Louis over the weekend and see Joe’s family, including his sister and our nephew! Jack is getting so big and is so much fun! I was even able to remember to take a few pictures…

IMG_0704

I just want to kiss those cheeks!

IMG_0707

Joe’s Grandad is having a quadruple bypass so all went up to see him.

IMG_0706

Joe got some baby practice in this weekend

IMG_0708

A St. Louis trip must…Imo’s Pizza!


How far along: 37 Weeks

Total weight gain: 28 pounds

Maternity clothes: Oh yes….and some of those shirts are starting to get a little short and the stretchy band pants are not the most comfortable thing anymore either. I love my black and white maxi skirt. If I could wear it every day I could (and it isn’t maternity….woah!)!

Stretch marks: Still just the few on my hips. Not too bad.

Sleep: Sleep is still not good. My hips hurt and laying on my side aggravates it. Thankfully, someone mentioned Pepcid AC to me for the heartburn and it has helped so much!!

Best moment of this week: Getting to go to St. Louis and see family!

Miss anything: Walking without pain in my tailbone/hips

Movement: She tries to roll around in there but she’s taking up all of the space!

Food cravings: The past 2 weeks I have really liked chocolate donuts. And not ones from a bakery….the kind that come in a bag or a box from the grocery store. The ones you would buy at a gas station. I haven’t ever been a huge fan of them but they are so good right now!!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing particular

Have you started to show yet: Today I got told that I look really big. The belly is definitely in charge now.

Gender: Girl! No, still no first name….

Labor signs: I’ve had some really light cramping but nothing that is painful or even uncomfortable. Last week my Dr told me I’m about a fingertip dilated so nothing going on there either. He will check me again at 39 weeks!

Belly button in or out: I would say it is poking out but not a whole lot.

Wedding rings on or off: Off

Looking forward to: A pedicure on Saturday and a prenatal massage a week from Wednesday!

P.S. I’m being honest when I say I’m uncomfortable but that does not mean that I want her to come now. I would rather be uncomfortable for a few more weeks and have a healthy, fully cooked baby. I don’t think I gave that impression on my lat update. I had a lot of people telling me to be patient and I really am but this is a pregnancy update so I wanted to be totally transparent.

Leave a Reply

