St. Louis Vaca

A few weeks ago Becca and I went to St. Louis to stay with Joe’s family for a few days. He was off hunting in Idaho so us girls were on our own. We had THE BEST time! I think I saw more of St. Louis than I ever have, and we’ve been married for almost 6 years! The first day we were there we went to the Magic House. It is a Children’s Museum. They had so many fun things to do. Becca liked the water table area and the younger kids play are the best. She walked through the grocery store area but wasn’t terribly interested yet. The veterinarian area was fun because she looked at all of the stuffed dogs and cats and wanted to love on all of those. As she gets older that will definitely be a place for us to go again!

The next day we went to Grant’s Farm. To enter, you take a ride through the deer park. She was doing everything she could to get off the train and play with those deer! Once we got into the Tier Garten she had just as much fun as she did on the train. She played with goats, got to see elephants, and almost got bit by a camel (way to go mom!). We also got to see the Anheuser-Busch clydesdales. They were beautiful.

The last full day we were there, I went to the outlet malls with my sister-in-law while Becca went to a petting zoo with Grandma and Pops! She had a great time and so did I! The trip finished off with a walk around Ikea and some Cheesecake Factory cheesecake. It was a great trip and I’m so glad we got the opportunity to spend some time in St. Louis!

One thought on “St. Louis Vaca

Leave a comment